Aiming High

Will.i.am on CNBC saying what he can do with his Beats deal money

I know how many STEM centers I can open with it I know what I can scream from this little hill I’m on, why it’s important for kids to get involved in some type of STEM education so they are not looking for jobs but they can create jobs. I have proof now you shouldn’t just try to be a musician and an athlete if you’re in the inner city but try to bring a consumer electronics product to market – it’s possible. The giants are the giants and the giants didn’t see Beats coming and now we dominate a market. … as crazy and as limited as it may sound it changed airports – before Beats were on everyone’s neck, you did not see headphone stands and Beats played a big role in that. So the next big thing is probably going to come from an unlikely candidate Some kid in some inner city or some developing world is going to come and triumph and bring something to market that could potentially even shake an Apple. (emphasis mine)

 

